My Take On Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer

Monday. Eh.

Today started off pretty well; I woke up at 5am to go to the gym, but because of a storm it was still pretty dark outside.  Do you know how easy it is to convince yourself that a zombie apocalypse had occurred and you’re the only human left on earth?!  So the dark and creepy walk was no fun, but I did get in an awesome workout and I’m really feeling it right now.  Every single muscle in my body burns!  Anyone get in a good workout yet today?

Anyways, I’ve had a few people come to me saying that they’d like to start Jamie Eason’s program and I want to give my thoughts on it.

LiveFit is AMAZING.  Not only is Jamie Eason just wonderful (I’m a little obsessed with how cute she is), but I think that it is a perfect starting point for those who want to get serious about taking control of their body, as long as you stick to the plan strictly.  Don’t just half-a$$ do it because you don’t want to change your eating habits or exercise routine.  It’s a FREE 12-week program that outlines your daily meal plan, workouts, and supplements.  That being said, it is not a diet plan.  It’s called LiveFit because it is a lifestyle that you continue to maintain even after the 12 weeks.  While it is probably going to be a change for those who decide to do it, it is also relatively easy to make most of the transitions.

For example, everyone seems to be stuck on the “no cardio” part of the first month.  No, it’s not a typo, do not do cardio during phase 1! Jamie goes in to detail about this and explains that doing cardio (especially before a workout, like I used to do) will not only burn the muscle that you do have, but will also deplete your energy.  If you think about it, it does make a lot of sense.  If you run excessively every day and then lift weights moderately after, then maybe (BIG maybe) you’ll lose some weight, but what do you expect to be underneath that fat?  Nothing if you don’t lift!  Cardio will come later in the program after you’ve built up some muscle, don’t worry:)

I also get the impression that some of you may not be interested in the meal plan aspect of this program.  Well then don’t even waste your time with the workouts. If you are planning on working your body to the ground at the gym and then not fueling it properly, then email me so I can set you straight!  It’s not that this is a super intense, all or nothing, take it or leave it, bodybuilding program, I just want to see you succeed and be the best version of yourself!

When I finally got to Phase 3 of the program, I found it extremely difficult to maintain the workouts and meal plans.  It requires almost two hours of gym time including cardio and the carb cycling (eating more carbs on some days, less on others) made me feel tired and I became less motivated for the long workouts.  I, personally, don’t plan to do phase 3 again, but would be happy to repeat phases 1& 2.  However, I did complete the entire trainer because it’s really important to me finish what I’ve started:)

If you’re all set and ready to go, you’ve got your food prepped, your supplements in your shaker, and workouts written down then I just want to say good luck!!  I hope that you decide to make a change for the better and lead a healthier lifestyle with Jamie’s help!

4 responses

  1. Hello
    I am thinking about taking prohormones, do you think this
    is good idea for advanced bodybuilder like
    me? Bodybuilders are satisfied with the results after prohormones cycles, just google for
    – 100% pure muscles without side effects – worth a try?

Leave a Reply

