Just Keep Swimming! (or lifting)

So lately I’ve noticed that I haven’t been making as much progress as I expected to.  Maybe I’m enjoying life out in here DC too much, but I wouldn’t change that for anything.  I can tell that some of the choices that I’ve made this summer haven’t been the best for my body and it shows.  When I started getting nuts about fitness in March, my body fat percentage was about 21-22%.  In May, I was doing great and had gotten down to 18%!  That was pretty freaking exciting.  Right now, it’s gone up to 19% and I’m kind of annoyed.  I’ve been working my a$$ ON (building up those glutes man!) and have definitely gotten stronger, but since I haven’t been sticking 100% to clean eating it’s showing.  A lot of people say that as long as you eat clean about 80% of the time, then you should be okay.  Well lucky you if you can do that! It’s taken awhile to get to know myself, but I am definitely one of those 100% people.  I like to see results, that’s one of the reasons I love this lifestyle, and now I just have more motivation to reach my goals! 

 

Just wanted to share and let you know that even if you’re doing everything that some pro told you, it may not be right for you and that doesn’t mean it’s time to give up!

You can either suck it in, or suck it up and kick some a$$ 🙂

One response

  1. I think you should post some before and after photos. Just sayin’. Also, I would like you to post some more daily menus. It doesn’t look like you are eating normal food!

Leave a Reply

