What I Ate Wednesday!

So I can see how you might think that all I eat is weird protein ice cream and oatmeal all day, but I swear that I eat real food!  I’ve decided to jump on the bandwagon and participate in What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW) with Peas and Crayons and a bunch of other awesome bloggers 🙂  Basically, I just post a full day of my meals so that you can see where I’m at, and also maybe find some ideas for yourself!  Peas and Crayons makes it very clear that this isn’t about comparing meals or judging others, but to celebrate that we all eat and it’s awesome. So, rejoice!

Meal 1:

Ezekial cinnamon raisin toast, sundried tomato and caper egg white + one whole egg omelette on a bed of spinach

Meal 2:

1 scoop Isopure Cookies & Cream protein powder in cottage cheese topped with blueberries, 1/2 banana, and almonds (this picture is of chocolate protein, whoops!)

Meal 3:

1/2 of this chicken is for my next meal!!! So, half of this portion of chicken breast, steamed broccoli with a little feta cheese, and Genesis sprouted grain bread

Meal 4:

2 rice cakes, 1tbs. PB2, 1/2 banana, and the rest of that ^ chicken.  Sorry, no picture:(

Meal 5:

Grilled squash and clementine cod smothered in homemade tomatillo salsa

Meal 6:

1 tbs natural peanut butter, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1 scoop Isopure cookies & cream protein powder all blended together and frozen.  Sorry again, no picture!:(

and a TON of water!

Hope this shows you that normal food is a huge part of this lifestyle.  Remember, when in doubt always go for whole foods!

 

I’d love to hear your healthy choices for today, share your WIAW in the comments 🙂

4 responses

  1. Yum! Can you come and cook for me? The only thing that looks kind of yucky is the protein thing! As you may know, Pat is on a low sodium diet so we have really had to clean our cupboards of processed food. I am reading Todd Durkin’s Impact Body Plan and he says that you should eat protein (in grams) to equal your body weight. I definitely think Pat’s diet is lacking in protein so he started this morning with a protein shake. Why do you favor the one you use? P.S. Love your blog and your commitment to good health!

    • It looks gross, but it’s actually really good and makes cottage cheese actually edible:) I recommend Tosca Reno’s Eat-Clean Diet book, I get a lot of recipes from her stuff! I use Isopure Zero Carb Protein because I’ve been bulking muscle and wanted to lean out, but my favorite is Proto Whey. When looking for a protein you want to make sure the calories per serving align with your goals, that it has the amount of protein that you want, and that it doesn’t have too many fillers. Less ingredients is always better:) Onlyprotein is another great brand!

  2. Woah this blog is magnificent i really like studying your articles. Keep up the great work! You recognize, lots of people are hunting around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

