I’m BACK!

Hello Everyone!

I’m finally back to my blogging ways:)  It’s been a real rough August. I tried to make her my b*tch, but she just wasn’t having it!  Unfortunately, a few major events got in the way of Operation Hot Body Challenge:( I didn’t cheat though! I just couldn’t follow my plan exactly.  It was New Student Orientation at my school (and that’s a BIG deal in my life) so I had to survive on a lot of granola bars to get through the 14 hour days.  It wasn’t an ideal situation and I knew that OPHBC had already gone down the toilet, so I allowed myself a couple treats while I was on vacation with my family last weekend.  We all have our weak points!  Mine happens to be large quantities of fruit (fresh picked California grapes!) and Trader Joe’s gorgonzola crackers:)

I started this week off strong though and I’m trying to lean out like I did at the beginning of the summer.  This means more cardio (or just actually doing it, whoops) and a little nutrition tweaking! Yay!  I’m not totally sure how I want to go about changing my diet, but I’m going to change a couple of things and see what works for me.  This week I’ve introduced more sweet potatoes and even MORE veggies, instead carbing up with oats or Ezekiel bread.  I’ll let you know how it goes!  Maybe I’ll just post a picture of my six-pack…HA, someday right??

With all the exceptions that I’ve had to make, I’m definitely not progressing like I’d hoped.  It’s a little disheartening, but it really just encourages me to work that much harder at the gym!  As for in the kitchen, I’ve been enjoying a ton of delicious and nutritious meals as always:)

Like this oven baked citrus salmon with steamed veggies….

And my new favorite bedtime snack: chocolate omelette topped with greek yogurt and a little natural peanut butter…

So easy to make! Just pop it in the microwave:)

I also want to say thanks to everyone who reads this blog!  It’s been great hearing from people that they actually enjoy it, and are motivated to do SOMETHING to change their lifestyle.  The next step is just actually doing it!

One response

Leave a Reply

