A Teeny, Tiny Confession

I’m postponing Insanity. I know, I said that I wasn’t a quitter, but I realized that it’s just not the right time for me to dive in to this program.  Logistically,

-I live in the top floor of my building so I can’t be bouncing around all the time

-I’m already paying for a gym membership through my tuition

And I also had a mini-revelation:

I LOVE lifting weights.  I say it all of the time, but it really is just so much fun to me.  I remembered a post I did during the summer, you can read it here, where I listed everything that I love about this lifestyle.  Reading over those reasons really got me motivated, and reminded me how at home I feel at the gym.  It’s my happy place and I am not ready to go without it for 60 whole days!  So for now, I’ll be pushing back my Insanity start date until June (so I don’t have to buy a summer gym membership), and I want you to hold me to that!

I feel a little bad for only completing one day, but I don’t regret it at all!  I was so happy to put on my gloves and pick up a dumbbell!  I’m going to do Jamie Eason’s 12 week fat burning program (I’m a program freak) with my mom.  It seems like I’ve learned a lot about building muscle, and I’m excited to learn how to lean out safely so that I keep my muscle!

I’ll keep you updated:)  Let me know if you’re doing any type of exercise plan!

Also, if you follow me on Instagram @BBBhealthy, you would have seen my post about the best sandwich ever! I promised you the recipe, and here it is:

Cinnamon Apple Melt

-2 pieces of Ezekial or whole grain bread

-1 tbs. natural peanut butter

-1/2 of a medium apple

-cinnamon

  1. Cut the apple in to cubes and sprinkle with cinnamon to taste
  2. Microwave the apples for about 30 seconds, or until warm and soft
  3. Spread the peanut butter on the bread and lightly toast
  4. Top the pb bread with apples and enjoy!

I’m a cinnamon addict so i also put a little on the bread before toasting:)

Have a great weekend! I’ll be back on Monday probably.  I’m running the Nike Women’s Half Marathon on Sunday, wish me luck!
One response

Leave a Reply

