Let’s go, 2013.

It’s been quite awhile since you’ve heard from me! It’s been a super busy month with the holidays, my birthday, and a trip to Maui!

Image

My brothers, sister, and niece all together for the holidays:)

Image

Indulging just a little on my 21st;)

 

Image

MAUI!

So, you can probably guess that this hasn’t been the cleanest break for me.  I did achieve my goal of sticking with my meal plan until my birthday, but it’s been pretty much downhill since then.  You could drown an army with all of the sugary, tropical drinks that I had in Hawaii:)   I didn’t stick to any meal plan at all for a whole week, and it was tough to lose control for that long!  Usually everything about my life is pretty structured (eat at 9am, eat at 12pm, gym at 2pm….), so it was an adjustment to get used to 3 meals a day and no gym.

I don’t regret any of the cheats though.  To be honest with you, I’m stil not 100% back on track.  Hey, I’m human!  I’m just enjoying being home for a few more days before it’s back to the grind:) 

Just wanted to give y’all a little update on where I’ve been and why I’ve been completely ignoring you:)  Tomorrow I’ll share my New Year’s Resolutions and later this week I’ll tell you about the Liebster Award that I was nominated for!

 

2 responses

  1. Happy Tuesday to you! I LOVE green juice drinks and snorkeling!
    Just read through the post here on your blog and love the freshness of it. You have a fun and witty writing style too! Keep up the good work and when you get a chance, come visit my take on how to stay healthy during the media tombed ‘flu pandemic of 2013’. Cheers to your health and success!
    Ciao ciao for now~
    Cherelynn
    http://makeupuniversity.blogspot.com
    @Cherelynn on Twitter

Leave a Reply

